بيان سفارات فرنسا، ألمانيا، اطاليا، المملكة المتحدة، الولايات المتحدة المعتمدة في ليبيا حول الانتخابات الليبية في 24 ديسمبر 2021

بعد الاحاطة التي قدمها الى مجلس الأمن بتاريخ 10 ايلول /سبتمبر 2021 نحن سفارات فرنسا، ألمانيا، اطاليا، المملكة المتحدة، والولايات المتحدة في ليبيا، ننضم الى السيد يان كوبيش المبعوث الخاص في حث جميع الجهات الليبية الفاعلة الى ضمان انتخابات رئاسية و برلمانية شاملة، حرة، و نزيهة بتاريخ 24 كانون الأول / ديسمبر 2021. هذه الانتخابات، كما حدد لها في خارطة الطريق لمنتدى الحوار السياسي الليبي الذي احتضنته تونس في شهر تشرين الثاني / نوفمبر 2021، و التي تم التأكيد عليها في قرار مجلس الأمن رقم 2570، هي خطوة أساسية في تحقيق المزيد من الاستقرار وتوحيد ليبيا، ويجب احترام نتائجها من قبل الجميع.

وقد أقر مجلس النواب خطوات لتحقيق هذا الهدف، حيث أعلن رئيسه في 8 أيلول /سبتمبر 2021 عن القواعد القانونية للانتخابات الرئاسية. كما أحرزت المفوضية الوطنية العليا للانتخابات تقدما في الاستعدادات لإجراء انتخابات وطنية رئاسية وبرلمانية. و هذه تعتبر خطوات مهمة نحو إجراء الانتخابات في 24 كانون الأول / ديسمبر 2021. القوانين المنظمة للانتخابات تأخرت – و على جميع الاطراف الفاعلة ان تعترف بأن الوقت قد حان لاطلاق و اتمام الاطار الانتخابي، مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار جميع الاهتمامات المشروعة للشعب الليبي، من أجل السماح بإجراء الانتخابات البرلمانية والرئاسية في 24 كانون الأول / ديسمبر 2021.

في هذا الصدد، نرحب بالإجراءات التي اتخذتها حكومة الوحدة الوطنية لتسهيل الاستعدادات لإجراء الانتخابات، ولا سيما توفير التمويل الكافي للمفوضية الوطنية العليا للانتخابات والاستعدادات الأمنية المختلفة.

نحن على استعداد لدعم السلطات الليبية المؤقتة، حسب طلبهم، في تنظيم الانتخابات، بما في ذلك من خلال زيادة الوعي بين الناخبين وتثقيف الجمهور بشأن مكافحة المعلومات المضللة أثناء الحملة الانتخابية. كما نظل حريصين على المشاركة الكاملة والمتساوية والهادفة للمرأة في الانتخابات الليبية، كناخبة وكمرشحة وكصانعة قرار في العملية السياسية.

نشيد باستعداد الأطراف الليبية لطي صفحة الصراعات الماضية و رميها ورائها واتخاذ خطوات جادة نحو توحيد المؤسسات الليبية وإنهاء مراحل الانتقال السياسي.

ندعو جميع الجهات الفاعلة إلى الامتثال الكامل لعقوبات مجلس الأمن الدولي، بما في ذلك من خلال تدابير التنفيذ الوطنية ضد أولئك الذين يتبين أنهم ينتهكون حظر الأسلحة الذي فرضه مجلس الأمن الدولي، أو وقف إطلاق النار أو تهديد السلام أو الاستقرار أو الأمن في ليبيا أو إعاقة أو تقويض استكمال عملية الانتقال السياسي بنجاح. بما في ذلك تلك التي تقوض الانتخابات المخطط لها في خارطة الطريق بملتقى الحوار السياسي الليبي.

Statement by the Embassies of France, Germany, Italy, the United Kingdom and the United States in Libya on the 24 December, 2021 Libyan elections

We, the Embassies of France, Germany, Italy, the United Kingdom and the United States in Libya, following his briefing to the UN Security Council on 10 September, 2021, join Special Envoy Jan Kubis in urging all Libyan actors to ensure inclusive, free and fair parliamentary and presidential elections on 24 December, 2021. Such elections, as determined in the Roadmap of the Libyan Political Dialogue Forum (LPDF) in Tunis in November 2020, and asserted in UNSC Resolution 2570, are an essential step in further stabilizing and uniting Libya, and their results should be respected by all.

Steps have been announced by the House of Representatives towards this goal, as rules for the presidential election were made public by the Speaker on 8 September, 2021, and progress has been made by HNEC on the preparations for holding the national presidential and parliamentary elections. Together, these represent significant steps towards the holding of elections on 24 December 2021. Laws governing the elections are past due – all actors should recognize that now is the time to engage and finalize the electoral framework, taking into account all legitimate concerns of the Libyan people, in order to allow for both Parliamentary and Presidential elections to be held on 24 December, 2021.

In this regard, we welcome the actions by the GNU to facilitate the preparations for the holding of elections especially providing the adequate funding for HNEC and various security preparations.

We stand ready to support, at their request, the interim Libyan authorities in the organization of the elections, including through raising awareness among voters and educating the public regarding the fight against disinformation during the electoral campaign. We remain committed, also, to women’s full, equal and meaningful participation in Libyan elections, as voters, candidates and decision-makers in the political process.

We commend the Libyan parties for their readiness to turn the page, put behind them past conflicts and take serious steps towards the unification of Libyan institutions and ending the political transition.

We call for the full compliance of all actors with UNSC sanctions, including through national implementation measures against those who are found to be in breach of the UNSC arms embargo or the ceasefire, threaten the peace, stability or security of Libya or obstruct or undermine the successful completion of its political transition, including those undermining elections planned for in the LPDF Roadmap.